No One Said It Would Be Easy

I had an important epiphany last week: I’m going to go to Grad School to study Development Economics. I’m emotionally invested enough that I want to make a career out of it. Somehow, I don’t think that my current Bachelor’s will cut it, especially with my limited network and contacts. Hopefully, grad school will give me an edge with more research/knowledge, and more contact with people who are influential in this stuff.

As far as this blog is concerned, it may be on the back-burner for a while. I know that’s not particularly upsetting, since I don’t have a readership per se, but it’s kind of hard for me to accept.

My goals for the next year are:

1) Get into the best grad program I can for Economic Development by Fall 2009

2) Earn money, be financially independent, and invest for my future via IRA & 401k (compound interest now not later…)

3) Look for a mate whose company I enjoy and who will support and challenge me in my goals

That’s not to say I won’t be updating this blog or have anything to add about developing economies, but looking back over the last 2 weeks, those other goals are going to come first. Here’s to achieving your dreams!

Leave a comment

Filed under About me/about blog

Leave a Reply

