Welcome to The Third World Monitor!

Hello, and welcome to The Third World Monitor. My name is Neil and I’ll be your host.

My intentions for this blog are as follows:

  1. To educate myself and others about what’s happening in developing countries
  2. To hold accountable governments and other actors to the Millennium Development Goals
  3. To inspire courage, collaboration, and dedication towards the problems of developing countries by focusing on the solutions and showcasing stories of success

…I think I’ll let all that sink in for a bit. This blog is definitely in its infancy–a few days ago, it was just an idea–and likely will be for a while. I have a lot of great ideas for things I’d like to see here, but it will take a lot of time and effort to implement them all.

My short term goal is – invest myself in this blog a little bit every day, and make it something I can be proud of.

Coming up next: who I am and why I care.

Feel free to drop a comment and introduce yourself!

Leave a comment

Filed under About me/about blog

Leave a Reply

